About Us

In 2003, a handful of Cornwallians got together and decided to create our own community endowment, the Cornwall Foundation. Throughout our brief history, we have worked hard to balance the twin missions of a community foundation: supporting the efforts of the town’s charities and institutions while building an endowment to meet the needs and opportunities of the future.

The Cornwall Foundation is overseen by an independent, 12-member board made up of your friends and neighbors. We donate our time and energy because we believe that a century from now our efforts will still be paying dividends.

The Foundation’s endowment is managed in association with the Community Foundation of Northwest Connecticut. Through CFNWCT, we are able to avail of professional fund managers for amounts in excess of immediate commitments.

Contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. If you have questions about the Cornwall Foundation, please contact Foundation President Andrea Geisser.

Our Board of Directors

Andrea Geisser, President

Rob Lacy, Vice President

Annette Doskow, Secretary

Louise Riley, Treasurer

Arleen Barrett

Pam Beasley

Dinny Greene

Barton Jones

Jim Sheffield

Wendy Weinberg